Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Wostarek re-elected to CISD board seat

May 08, 2019 - 00:00
Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

COLUMBUS--Incumbent Columbus Independent School District Board trustee Dorothy Wostarek was re-elected to another term on the district’s board of trustees Saturday.

Incumbent trustees Donna Tesch and Dr. David Neisner didn’t see re-election to the board.

Ryan Thomas, a member of the Columbus Community and Industrial Development Commission Board of Trustees, won election to one of the open seats being vacated by Tesch and Neisner, along with June Schobel.

Brandon “Monte” Wilson, a school resource officer for the district employed by the Columbus Police Department, came in fourth.

A third candidate, William Brown, came in fifth.