Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Elaine Dahse Feldcamp Memorial Scholarship winners

July 29, 2020 - 00:00
Posted in:
  • Elaine Dahse Feldcamp Memorial Scholarship winners

The Colorado County Elaine Dahse Feldcamp Memorial Scholarship winners for 2020 are, from left, first row: Tori Janak, Skyler Hickman, Taylor Pavlu, Lena Perez. Second row: Shirley Darvlle, Scholarship Committee, Rev. Glen Schoeneberg, Minister at Trinity Church, Drayton Canaris and Mariette Bellamy, Scholarship Committee. Missing from the photo is Leyva Rangel. Elaine Dahse Feldcamp was born and raised in Weimar, and a graduate of Weimar High School. In her memory, her husband and two sons endowed scholarships for High School students in Colorado County to Trinity Church. Six scholarships will be given to two students from each of the high schools in Colorado County for the next 10 years. Columbus High School graduate Taylor Pavlu will be attending Blinn College, and Lena Perez will be attending University of Texas; Rice Consolidated High School graduate Drayton Canaris will be attending the University of Texas and Leyva Rangel will be attending Wharton County Junior College, and Weimar High School graduate Tori Janak will be attending Blinn College and Skyler Hickman will be attending Texas A & M University. Courtesy