Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Register by June 15 to vote in July election

June 10, 2020 - 00:00
Posted in:

The deadline to register to vote in the July 14 primary runoff is June 15.

The local run-off election is for the Precinct 3 County Commissioner seat. Candidates are Dwain Dungen and Keith Neuendorff.

The seat will be vacated by Tommy Hahn, who is not seeking re-election.

Early voting days and times will be June 29 - July 2, and July 6 - July 10 at 318 Spring St., Suite 101 in Columbus from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

The last day to receive an application for ballot by mail for the July 14 primary run-off election is Friday, July 2.

Please note that in Texas, in order to vote by mail, a voter must have a qualifying reason.

A voter may vote early by mail if they:

• will be away from their county on Election Day and during early voting;

• are sick or disabled;

• are 65 years of age or older on Election Day; or

• are confined in jail, but eligible to vote.

For more Colorado County Election information, please see Elections or call Colorado County Elections at (979) 732-6860.